Skip to content

Worth It?

by on May 7, 2013

Found this on a friend’s Facebook wall. Over the last week or so, I’ve been getting active more, testing out my healing foot to see what it can handle.

But I haven’t been watching my diet at all, and I very quickly saw how little my exercise mattered against an unstoppable onslaught of calories.

Tonight I snacked on spinach and lettuce instead of all the delicious treats I wanted to eat. I barely managed to keep under my calorie count, but I did it. Now all the effort I did at the gym today goes directly into burning up stored calories instead of junk food.

Need a painful reminder? Here’s the image.

Truth hurts.

Truth hurts.

From → Lunch Box

7 Comments
  1. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this site on a regular basis, this site is genuinely nice and the people are truly sharing nice thoughts.

  2. Scary Chart! The power of Christ compels you, Dastardly Donut! Just curious as to why Women’s Health would take the time to calculate the calories of a 21-ounce soda. I don’t know that I’ve ever gone to the convenience store and picked up a 21-ounce bottle of Crystal Pepsi.

  3. Your style is unique compared to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity,
    Guess I will just book mark this blog.

  4. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say you have done a awesome job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very quick for me on Internet explorer. Excellent Blog!

  5. You are so awesome! I don’t think I’ve truly read through something like that before.
    So good to discover another person with original thoughts on this
    subject. Really.. many thanks for starting this
    up. This site is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

